دليل للإيجابيات

توجه لإيجابيات: ليلة واحدة في ميلان مع تصميم الناقد Olgoy Kosyrevoy

ما يوحد إيلينا باتورينا، yuvelirku، العطور،الفاوانيا والأثاث السويسري؟ اليوم سنتعرف عليه من خلال قراءة مقالنا على ليلة واحدة فقط في ميلان الذي أجراه محرر لدينا قوات المسلحة في الناقد تصميم المجتمع أولغا كوزيريفا خلال الأثاث ميلان عادل كل يوم وكل ليلة يذهب الكثير من الأطراف، والعروض والفعاليات، مدخل التي يتوفر حتى الآن ليس كل شيء. ولكن بالنسبة للناقد تصميم والمؤسس المشارك لشركة "محاضرة تصميم" أولغا كوزيريفا مستحيلا. 14 أبريل، نحن مع أولغا زار العديد من الأحزاب مصمم الخاص ميلان. إذا كنت تريد أن تعرف ما هو الأكثر معظم - لكم هنا.

الجينز، وسويسرا، والكراسي

بدأ جهتنا بالقرب من الكاتدرائية - الرئيسيةكاتدرائية المدينة. في ركن من أركان المتجر استضافت G نجوم RAW عرض مجموعة أثاث جديد للمصنع فيترا السويسرية الشهيرة. وكانت الدقائق القليلة الأولى من التعرض في حالة العلاج بالصدمة: صناعة الأثاث فيترا بين الجينز؟ ولكن ... أولغا كوزيريفا "تصميم محاضرة»: - فيترا بضع سنوات الأصدقاء المقربين وتتعاون مع الجينز العلامة التجارية الهولندية G-ستار اصحابها فقط في حالة حب مع الأثاث واحد من المصممين البارزين في القرن العشرين، Zhana Pruve واستثمرت في أن يكون له الأثاث التي تصل بأسعار المزاد في مئات الآلاف من اليورو، زائد أو ناقص تتكرر بأعداد كبيرة وكانت متاحة لعدد أكبر من الزوار. بدأ التعاون مع صدور سلسلة أثاث المنزل، ثم أرادت إدارة G النجوم لتقديم Prouvé مكتبها الجديد في أمستردام، الذي تم تصميمه بواسطة ريم كولهاس، النجوم عالم الهندسة المعمارية. منذ الخريف الماضي تم إصداره الأثاث Prouvé للمكتب - Prouve RAW مكتب طبعة، الذي قدم G-ستر الآن في متجر لميلان فيها. designlectures.ru

بولغاري، زها، فيليب

ثم نأتي إلى الحصول على السوبر مغلقةحزب فندق بولغاري في. ثم قدم جديدة، وكما هو الحال دائما، وربما أكثر من ذلك، مجموعة رائعة من ماركة المجوهرات الشهيرة التي تحمل الاسم نفسه. اعوج - أعطيت هذا الاسم مثل جمع والمنتج للفن المعاصر، الذي تم تصميمه من قبل المهندس المعماري زها حديد خصيصا لعرض أعمال بولغاري. قدم للمشاهدين ثعبان عرض هائل من العلامات التجارية المجوهرات الجديدة والقائمة طويلة، وكثير منها تم شراؤها من قبل جامعي إلى مبالغ كبيرة بشكل لا يصدق من المال. كان الحزب نجاحا. هنا شوهدت الممثلة ناستازيا كينسكي، فرانشيسكا فيرساتشي، مهندس أنطونيو سيتيريو، مصمم فيليب ستارك، مصمم أورا إيتو والنجوم الأخرى. كنا في رهبة. وهناك مثال عظيم على كيف ذكي وحسن الذوق ويشمل الأزياء - في هذه الحالة المجوهرات - العلامة التجارية في الأراضي المجاورة للهدف والتصميم المعماري. صالون ديل موبايل - الوقت عندما ميلان ذاهبون لصناعة التصميم كريم. فندق بولغاري في شارع خاص صغير في قلب المدينة - واحة من الاسترخاء في منتصف الاحترام وكل هذا العناء. حسنا، اسم زها حديد قوية جدا، وهذا هو مضمون لجذب انتباه الجمهور والصحافة. لذا فإن أفضل مزيج من أجل اظهار كنوز مؤسسة التراث وديكورات جديدة، من بولغاري العلامة التجارية ببساطة لم تأتي. الزيارة التي قام بها فيليبا ستاركا - تأكيدا ممتاز على ذلك.

تصميم الناقد أولغا كوزيريفا

يلينا باتورينا والحدائق والعطور

مزيد من طريقنا هو ملقاة في الشوارعPontachcho، التي وقعت في المنطقة من الكثير من أنشطة التصميم. قرر أولغا، متذوق للميلان، أن الطريقة يمكن تخفيض تمر عبر الحديقة النباتية القديمة. وهناك انتظرنا لاكتشاف جديد: بين أنشئت قزحية العين والفاوانيا العرش، حيث حاول المصممين لتصور الروائح من المشروبات الروحية القديمة، وأظهرت زجاجات جديدة ويتوفر مع الروائح، وتحدث عن تاريخ صناعة العطور. وحضر هذا المشروع من قبل هؤلاء المهندسين المعماريين والمصممين مثل هايم أيون، والاخوة كامبانا، جان ماري ماسو، من خلال نيندو، لويس وروبرتو بالومبا، وغيرها معروفة، ونفذت جميعها من قبل إيلينا باتورينا BeOpen، الذي قدم هنا ليس فقط باعتبارها النفس الصنع امرأة، إعادة البناء من المشاهير لمشاريعها والقيام بدور نشط في "معرض اكسبو النساء» الحركة. نعم، وإذا ذهبت هذا العام في إيطاليا لمعرض والحدائق اسمه إيلينا باتورينا ستكون مفتوحة لعرض حتى 25 مايو. أولغا كوزيريفا "تصميم محاضرة": - هذه الحديقة النباتية القديمة في حي بريرا - واحدة من الأسرار الخفية في ميلانو. الا ان ذلك لم zabredosh فرصة، وحتى إذا كنت تبحث عن، وليس حقيقة من شأنها أن تجد في المحاولة الأولى. لكنها جميلة، وخاصة الآن، عندما، بعد بداية الربيع في ذلك هو بالفعل في الزهور تتفتح كاملة. والمشاريع ذات الصلة مع النكهات، وهناك أهمية خاصة. ناهيك عن حقيقة أنه يمثل بالتأكيد طليعة التصميم المعاصر - كل ما ينطوي على مشاعر، لا سيما في الطلب في الوقت الحالي. الجنس البشري هو متعب من الأشياء التي لا تتعب من تكرار ذلك. انها تريد الانطباعات والمشاعر والخبرات الجديدة - بما في ذلك التصميم. designlectures.ru

حاويات بلاستيكية وإطارات صلبة وردي باهت

عرض مجموعة جديدة من المصنع Morosoونحن، بصراحة، لم يحدث على الإطلاق. لأنه يمكن أن ينظر في المعرض. ولكن ساقيه اعتادوا على قضاء مسارات تصميم أنفسهم تقودنا في صالة العرض من المصنع الشهير من الأثاث المنجد. والتي في الواقع الفعلي Moroso لا لينة: براءة اختراع منذ سنوات عديدة، وتكنولوجيا الانتاج مصنع من الأرائك والكراسي في جثث المعادن الصلبة ويبقى لا يمكن الوصول إليها عمليا لمعظم الشركات المصنعة الأخرى. في صالة العرض ونحن نود المطرزة الأزهار الأكثر مبيعا أنماط أريكة، وأكثر حساسية لونه وردي في مجموعة جديدة من الأثاث. لكن آرائنا على رفوف حاويات بلاستيكية مقسمة: أولغا يحب فكرة، ونحن - لا، موظفينا التحرير يحب الأشياء هادئة. أنا معجب كبير للعلامة التجارية، لأسباب ليس أقلها أنها تعمل باستمرار على بلدي مصمم المفضلة وشخص رائع Patritsiya Urkiola. ولكن Moroso الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام والجديد يعرض على موقفها في أجنحة من صالون ديل موبيل، وفي صالة العرض، معرضا عادة ما يكون شيئا الطليعية، الراديكالي وفنية عالية. والآن - الإطارات مع صناديق بلاستيكية نموذجية لنقل البريد إدراجها في نفوسهم انزلاق - وهذا ليس شيئا أن الجميع يود أن أضع نفسي في غرفة النوم. ولكن فيما يتعلق تركيبات الألوان هي دائما في تصميم الفضاء يدل على الاتجاهات اللون الأكثر أهمية. الآن هو - وهو الرماد الوردي، الأصفر الشاحب، أرجواني razbelonnye، والفيروز والأزرق الفاتح، والجمع بين الطوب البرتقالي مع الأزرق صامتة.

تصميم الناقد أولغا كوزيريفا

الحمامات، والألوان الزاهية والبلاستيك الشفاف

في ذلك المساء، كنا محظوظين حتى الحصول علىفتح أول متجر واحد العلامة التجارية ميلان KARTELL من LAUFEN. أول الأشياء عرضت هذا التعاون قبل عامين، ومنذ ذلك الحين جميع أنحاء العالم وحصلت على الكثير من المشجعين. والآن - وسط مدينة ميلانو، حي بريرا. وبالمناسبة، إذا كنت قد جلست في مطعم على الكراسي شفافة، على الأرجح، كان الكراسي التي أوجدتها تصميم KARTELL فيليبا ستاركا (إذا كان المطعم مكلفة)، أو أنهم كانوا المزيفة الصينية من هذه الكراسي (إذا لم يكن المطعم مكلفة للغاية). في كلمة واحدة، مقعد شفافة للأثاث KARTELL مألوفة لدى الجميع تقريبا. وقررت الشركة السويسرية المعروفة LAUFEN الصحية لضمان جنبا إلى جنب مع أصدرت KARTELL مجموعة من أثاث الحمام. جعل تصميم جمع ومتجر بأكمله أشهر المصممين روبرتو بالومبا ولويس، التي أنشئت قبل ذلك الكثير من الأشياء للشركة LAUFEN. بصراحة، كان الأثاث الجميل بحيث يحجب في أذهاننا كل الأثاث الحمام. الآن يجب الحمامات مجرد إلقاء نظرة بذلك. لطالما تميزت شركة KARTELL من حقيقة أن حطم ممتلكاتهم أنشأت الأفكار. حدث ذلك هنا. عدة النمطية: أن الحمام قد لا يكون اللون الذي لا مكان له في البلاستيك الحمام أن الحمام قد لا تبدو وكأنها غرفة المعيشة - حطم.

تصميم الناقد أولغا كوزيريفا

السجاد وكاندينسكي واليانور

سوف أولغا كوزيريفا لا يكون تصميم الناقد إذاوأود أن لا يكون على علم حول مكان سري حيث أفضل أعمال التصميم الحديث. وكان من بينهم وسبازيو Pontaccio - polumagazin، polugalereya، التي تأسست وإخراج هواة التصميم، زوجين إليونورا نيجري وألبرتو بيليني. وقدموا مجموعة من الأثاث تحت العلامة التجارية الخاصة بها، وضعت لهما من قبل الشهير الإيطالي مصمم جرافيك فيديريكو بيبي. وكانت له رسومات سحرية معلقة على كافة الجدران - وكان هناك شيء من كاندينسكي، شيء من الأعمال الفنية طالبة، شيء من السجاد الكليم الزينة. وقد تم إنشاء إطار لجميع الرسومات خصيصا لكل. بشكل عام، عنوان مكتوب في الكتاب من التوصيات للمصممين والمهندسين المعماريين. أولغا كوزيريفا "تصميم محاضرة»: - سبازيو Pontaccio - نادر، شكل فريد من نوعه: مثل متجر، ولكن كل شيء في يباع، من ابتكار مصممين، بما في ذلك مشهورة خصيصا لهذا المخزن. وقبل عام، أعلنوا أنفسهم بصوت عال عندما في يوم افتتاح صالون ديل موبيل بنيت لأنفسهم في واجهات حفل عشاء الناس في 50. جميع الكراسي، أدلى الجداول، والأواني، والبنود التي تخدم خصيصا لتناول العشاء، ويمكنك شرائها فقط في هذا المخزن. ومن بين الضيوف كانت المصممين الشهيرة - توم ديكسون، جاي Osgerbi، ستوديو جوب، Patritsiya Urkiola - قائمة تقول كيف نقدر ما تقوم به أصحاب هذا المعرض. كنت محظوظا لشغل مقعد في النافذة - وأنها تجربة لا تنسى، ومن الناس، وتناول الطعام، وماذا، في الواقع، كنت أشعر بأن أحد المشاركين في الأداء. ومنذ ذلك الحين علينا أن اليانور وألبرتو صديقان عظيم. designlectures.ru

تعرجات، والمرايا، ومراقبة الوجه

بعد زيارة هذا الحدث مع زها حديد وFilippom Starkom كنا نعتقد الآن أن المدينة كلها مفتوحة لنا. ومع ذلك، عند مدخل حفلة خاصة كان ميسوني الإنعكاس إلى تقديم دليل على أننا أولغا - المعروف الصحفيين: الحصول على بطاقات العمل، والبطاقات الصحفية وإجراء مكالمات مختلفة. و- وها! - وهنا، أيضا، لدينا غاب. وكانت مرايا مع إطارات من ميسوني معجزة أيضا. ولكن، بصراحة، تقريبا وقفت نفسها في كشك في المعرض. لذلك، لفهم ما مثل عنصر تحكم جهه صارمة، ونحن لا يمكن. I بعمق احترام روزيتا ميسوني، لقد تحدثت مرارا وتكرارا لها شخصيا - هو شخص النادرين الذين نفسه وقد تم تطوير مجموعة المنزل تحت العلامة التجارية الخاصة بها. على الرغم من أن التقنيات ذات العلامات التجارية ونماذج - الزهور، تعرجات، وغيرها من التصاميم الهندسية - توجد مجموعة متنوعة مختلفة، هم، في رأيي، يكون لها مكانها وتقديم مجموعة متنوعة ممتعة في الطلاء الرمادي كل يوم.

تصميم الناقد أولغا كوزيريفا

النحاس والأحمر والرمادي

بعد زيارة المعرض استغرق أولغا لناهذه الشوارع الخلفية، وغير مزدحمة جدا. لذلك، عندما الطريق أدى بنا إلى صالة عرض مؤقتة للعلامة التجارية لي بروم، مفاجأة لم يكن هناك حد. كان مارك الإنجليزية، كل موظف - إنكليزية، والأثاث - في أسلوب 1960s و 1980s، ولون الجدران والدمى - فقط أحب عميق رمادي اسم أرماني، وجميع الملحقات وجهات نظره قائلا انه ينبغي ان تكون 20-30 سنة و جاءوا من ورشة عمل إتوري سوتساس الشهير. كل هذه البسيطة والمعقدة سلسلة النقابي ظهرت، كما اتضح، لم نكن المخطط عن طريق الخطأ، ولكن جدا. فمن لهم ويأمل المالك والمصمم للشركة. وهنا أود أن أقول كلمة طويلة. لأول مرة، ويقع لي بروم مع مجموعته في المنطقة التي لم تكن قط أي نشاط التصميم - التي تسمى الآن سان غريغوريو دوسيت والمطبوعة على البطاقة مع مصمم في ميلانو هذا العام. ومما له دلالته - عاصمة تصميم يصبح أكثر وأكثر تنوعا، والمشاركين في أسبوع التصميم في ميلانو بشكل وثيق في إطار مجموعات طويلة الأمد تصميم مثل "منطقة تورتونا". ثانيا، لي بروم هو معروف في لندن، والآن، وبفضل هذا المعرض في ميلانو، علمت عن ذلك، وابتدأوا يتكلمون في بقية العالم. ما يسر لي شخصيا. لأنه - وهذا هو الثالث - انها لطيفة جدا بالنسبة لي كمصمم ورجل وله الكريستال ضوء لمبة مع الشق كان لي بعض الوقت لرؤية أحلام حلوة. والرابع: حقيقة أنه، وهو رجل من الذوق الرفيع، للإلهام الموجهة إلى فن البوب ​​الإيطالي وما بعد الحداثة في وقت مبكر (وهذا هو عمل إتوري سوتساس وشركاه)، يتحدث عن عودة الاهتمام في الفترة نصف المنسية. واسمحوا لي أن أقترح أن أسلوب من 1980s، مع العديد من الرسومات والألوان الزاهية، لمعان ورمزي السخرية وهمية - هو، كما يقولون، الشيء الكبير المقبل في البنود والتصميم الداخلي.

تصميم الناقد أولغا كوزيريفا صور: أوكسانا Kashenko، فيليب ايشلر، فينتوريلي

تعليقات

تعليقات

Guide for pros

Guide for the pros: one evening in Milan with a design critic Olga Kosyreva

What unites Elena Baturin, jeweler, perfume,Peonies and Swiss furniture? Today you will learn about this by reading our article about just one evening in Milan, conducted by our editor-in-chief in the society of design critic Olga Kosyreva. During the Milan Furniture Salon, a lot of parties, presentations and various events take place every day and every night, Not all. But for the design critic and co-founder of "Design-lecture" Olga Kosyreva impossible. On April 14th we together with Olga visited several closed designer parties in Milan. If you want to know what was the most-most-you here.

Jeans, Switzerland, chairs

Our route began near Duomo - the mainCathedral city. On the corner of the streets in the store G-Star RAW was a presentation of a new furniture collection of the famous Swiss factory Vitra. The first few minutes of being at the event were shock: what makes Vitra furniture among jeans? However ... Olga Kosyreva, "Design-lecture": - Vitra has been closely friends for several years and cooperates with the Dutch den-brand G-Star, whose owners are simply in love with the furniture of one of the leading designers of the 20th century, Jean Prueve, and invested in making it Furniture, which at auctions reaches prices of hundreds of thousands of euros, was reproduced plus or minus by mass circulation and was available to a greater number of people. Cooperation began with the release of a series of home furniture, and then the management of G-Star wanted to furnish Pruve furniture to its new office in Amsterdam, which was designed by Rem Koolhaas, the world-class architectural star. So last fall, Proveve office furniture was reissued - Prouve RAW office edition, which G-Star now presented in its Milan store. Designlectures.ru

Bvlgari, Zaha, Philip

Next we need to get to the super-closedA party in the hotel Bvlgari. They presented a new and, as always, and maybe even more, a beautiful collection of the famous jewelry of the same name. Serpentine - it was this name that was given to both the collection and the work of contemporary art created by the architect Zaha Hadid especially for the demonstration of the works of Bvlgari. In a huge display snake, viewers were presented with new as well as old decorations of the brand, many of which were bought from collectors for incredibly big money. The party went to fame. There were seen: actress Nastasya Kinski, Francesca Versace, architect Antonio Citterio, designer Philippe Starck, designer Ora Ito and other stars. We were in awe. An excellent example of how clever and tasteful are fashionable - in this case jewelry - brands on the adjacent territory of the subject and architectural design. Salone del Mobile is the time when cream of the design industry gathers in Milan. Hotel Bvlgari in a small private street in the heart of the city is an oasis of respectability and relaxation amidst all this fuss. Well, the name Zahi Hadid is so powerful that it is guaranteed to attract attention of both the public and the press. So the best combination for bragging of treasures from the heritage fund and new decorations, the brand Bvlgari simply could not be imagined. The visit of Philippe Starck himself is an excellent confirmation of this.

Design critic Olga Kosyreva

Elena Baturina, gardens, perfumes

Next, our path was to lie in the direction of the streetPoncaccio, in the area where a lot of design events took place. Olga, a connoisseur of Milan, decided that the path can be reduced by going through the old botanical garden. And there we were waiting for a new discovery: between the irises and peonies were installed pavilions, where designers tried to visualize the smells of ancient spirits, showed new bottles and was available, with smells, told about the history of perfumery. The project was attended by such famous architects and designers as Jaime Aion, the brothers Campana, Jean-Marie Massaud, Nendo, Louis and Roberto Palomba and others, and all this was carried out by the Elena Baturina BeOpen, which was positioned here only as self-made Woman, famous for its reconstruction projects and taking an active part in the "Women Expo" movement. Yes, if you go to Italy this year for Expo, then the gardens of Elena Baturina will be open until May 25th. Olga Kosyreva, "Design-lecture": - This old botanical garden in the Brera area is one of the secret secrets of Milan. In it you will never wander accidentally, and even if you look, it is not a fact that you will find it on the first attempt. But it is beautiful, especially now, when, after the early spring, flowers are already in full bloom. And the project associated with flavors, it is particularly appropriate. Not to mention the fact that he certainly marks the cutting edge of modern design - everything that involves the senses is especially in demand right now. Mankind is tired of things, I'm not tired of repeating it. It wants impressions, emotions, new experiences - including design. Designlectures.ru

Plastic containers, rigid frames and soft pink

At the presentation of the new collection of the factory Moroso,We honestly did not intend to. She could be seen at the exhibition. But the feet, accustomed to stamp the paths of design, themselves brought us to the show-room of the famous soft furniture factory. Which, in fact, in the performance of Moroso is completely and not soft: the technology patented many years ago by the factory for the production of sofas and armchairs on rigid metal frames remains virtually unattainable for most other manufacturers. In the show room, we liked the embellished sofa couch embellished with floral ornaments, and still delicate pink colors in the new furniture collection. But our opinions about the racks of plastic containers are divided: Olga liked them as an idea, we do not, our editorial staff likes cozy things. I'm a big fan of this brand, not least because my favorite designer and fine person Patricia Urquiola constantly works for her. But the most new and interesting Moroso presents at its booth in the pavilions of Salone del Mobile, and in the showroom, an exhibition of something avant-garde, radical and highly artistic takes place. And now - cabinets-frames with inserted in them a typical plastic boxes for mail transport - this is not what everyone would like to put in his bedroom. But in terms of color combinations, here, in the design of space, the most important color trends are shown. Now it's ashy-pink, pale yellow, bleached lilac, turquoise, blue, and also a combination of brick-orange with muffled blue.

Design critic Olga Kosyreva

Bathrooms, bright colors and clear plastic

This evening we were lucky enough to get onOpening in Milan the first monobrand store Kartell by Laufen. For the first time the things of this collaboration were presented two years ago and since then all over the world it has had many admirers. And here is the center of Milan, the Brera district. By the way, if you've ever sat in a restaurant on transparent chairs, most likely it was chairs created by Kartell's design company Philippe Starck (if the restaurant was expensive), or it was Chinese fakes under these chairs (if the restaurant was not very expensive). In a word, transparent furniture for the Kartell seat is familiar to almost everyone. And now the famous Swiss sanitary company Laufen decided to jointly produce a collection of bathroom furniture together with Kartell. The design of the entire collection and the store was made by the famous designers Roberto and Ludovic Palomba, who created before that much for Laufen. To be honest, the furniture was so beautiful that it eclipsed all the bathroom furniture in our minds. Now the bathrooms should look just like this. The company Kartell always differed in that it broke its things with established ideas. So it happened here. Several stereotypes at once: that the bathroom can not be colored, that there is no plastic in the bathroom, that the bathroom can not look like a living room - smashed to smithereens.

Design critic Olga Kosyreva

Carpets, Kandinsky and Eleonora

Olga Kosyreva would not be a design critic ifWould not know about secret places, where the best works of modern design are presented. Among them was Spazio Pontaccio - a half-store, a half-gallery, founded and directed by design enthusiasts, a couple of Eleanor Negri and Alberto Pellini. They presented a collection of furniture under their own brand, designed for them by the famous Italian graphic designer Federico Pepe. His magic graphics were hung all over the walls - and there was something from Kandinsky, something from student artwork, something from ornaments of carpets-kilims. Frames for all drawings were created specifically for everyone. In general, the address is written in a book to recommend to designers and architects. Olga Kosyreva, "Design-lecture": - Spazio Pontaccio is a rare, unique format: like a shop, but everything that is sold in it, is made by designers, including eminent, especially for this store. A year ago they noisily announced themselves, when on the opening day of the Salon del Mobile, they arranged a dinner party for 50 people in their show-windows. All the chairs, tables, utensils, serving items were made specially for dinner, and you can buy them only in this store. Among the guests there were famous designers - Tom Dixon, Jay Osgerby, Studio Job, Patricia Urquiola - this list says how highly they appreciate what the owners of this gallery do. I, too, was lucky to take a place in the window - and this is an unforgettable impression, both from people, and from food, and from what, in fact, feel like a participant in the performance. Since then, we with Eleanor and Alberto are great friends. Designlectures.ru

Zigzags, mirrors, face control

After attending the event with Zaha Hadid andPhilippe Starck thought that now the whole city was open before us. However, at the entrance to the closed party Missoni Mirroring had to show evidence that Olga and I are famous journalists: get business cards, press cards and make various calls. And - about a miracle! - we were missed here, too. Mirrors with frames from Missoni were a miracle as good. But, to admit, almost the same people stood on the stand of the company at the exhibition. Therefore, we could not understand why such a strict face control. I deeply respect Rosity Missoni, she has repeatedly communicated with her personally - she is a rare person who himself is developing a home collection under his own brand. And although the company's techniques and drawings - flowers, zigzags, other geometric ornaments - do not differ in variety, they, in my opinion, occupy their niche and make a pleasant variety in the gray colors of everyday life.

Design critic Olga Kosyreva

Brass, red and gray

After visiting the exhibition, Olga led usReal back streets, and not very crowded. So when the road took us to a temporary show room of Lee Broom brand, there was no limit to the surprise. The brand was English, all the employees were English, furniture - in the style of the 1960s and 1980s, the color of the walls and mannequins was exactly the favorite deep gray named after Armani, and accessories with all their appearance said that they should be 20-30 years old and They left the workshop of the famous Ettore Sottsass. All these simple and complex associative series arose, as it turned out, we have absolutely no accident, but very even planned. It was on them that the owner and designer of the company counted. Then I want to say a long speech. Firstly, Lee Broome with his collection settled in an area where there was never any design activity - now it's called San Gregorio Docet and this year is marked on the design map of Milan. This is indicative - the capital of design becomes even more and more diverse, and the participants of the Milan Design Week are closely within the framework of long-standing design clusters such as the "Tortona Zone". Secondly, Lee Broome is well known in London, and now, thanks to this exhibition in Milan, he was recognized and talked about in the rest of the world. What I personally enjoy. Because - and this is the third - he likes me very much as a designer and a man, and I've already seen his crystal lamps with a notch for a while in sweet dreams. And fourthly: the fact that he, a man with a delicate taste, for inspiration, turned to Italian pop art and early postmodernism (and this is the work of Ettore Sottsass and Co), speaks of the return of interest to this forgotten period. Let me assume that the style of the 1980s with its active graphics, bright colors, false shine and ironic figurativeness is what is called the next big thing in the design of objects and interiors.

Design critic Olga Kosyreva Photos: Oksana Kashenko, Philip Eichler, Venturelli

Comments

Comments